Simple Flirtations

{This happened a few years ago. It still makes me laugh.  So simple, so unatrocious, so… amusing. YES.}

I’m waiting to cross the road, and up bikes a Mexican, all smiles and white shirts.

And he smiles cheerily and warbles “Would you like to cross the strrrrrreet with me?”

I have no idea what I said, but apparently I said I’d cross on my own, thank you.

so he smiles consolingly, and we cross the street.

Together.

As he pleasantly sings Mexican carols.

…and I winced.

Since then, Mexicans have had an unusual liking for me. :blink:

…:sigh:

[your!] 'two cents worth-

